Business8 new faces included in NB cabinet, Seema Trikha also became minister...

8 new faces included in NB cabinet, Seema Trikha also became minister –

  1. Dr. Kamal Gupta, who was part of Manohar cabinet, also returns to Saini cabinet. Big change in Ahirwal, Abhay Yadav becomes minister in place of OP Yadav.
  2. Cabinet expansion in Haryana seven days after formation of new government
  3. Subhash Sudha from Punjabi quota and Mahipal Dhanda from Jat quota.

Dinesh Bhardwaj/Trinew

Chandigarh, March 19

The first cabinet expansion of Nayab government in Haryana took place on Tuesday. Eight MLAs have been included as ministers in the cabinet. Among them is Hisar MLA Dr. Kamal Gupta, who after the Manohar cabinet will now be a cabinet minister in the Nayab government. All the remaining seven MLAs have become ministers for the first time. In the cabinet expansion, the Nayab government has tried to balance caste and regional equations.

Former Home and Health Minister Anil Vij has not got a place in the cabinet. Now no post is vacant in the cabinet. In such a situation, the possibility of Vij joining the cabinet in the future also ended. On March 12, Naib Singh Saini became the Chief Minister and on the same day, five MLAs – Kanwar Pal Gurjar, Moolchand Sharma, Jaiprakash Dalal, Chau Ranjit Singh, JP Dalal and Dr Banwari Lal were sworn in as cabinet ministers.

These five were also included in the Manohar cabinet. Dr. Kamal Gupta, who was the civic body minister in the Manohar cabinet, has returned to the cabinet. Among the ministers who were part of the Manohar cabinet – Anil Vij, Omprakash Yadav, Kamlesh Dhanda and Sandeep Singh have been removed. Due to the break of BJP-JJP alliance, former Deputy CM Dushyant Chautala, former Development and Panchayat Minister Devendra Singh Babli and Minister of State Anoop Dhanak have already been out of the government.

The Nayab Cabinet will now have six cabinet and seven ministers of state with independent charge. Kamal Gupta has been made cabinet minister from Hisar for the second consecutive time. He took oath in Sanskrit. Seema Trikha, MLA from Badkhal, has been made Minister of State (Independent Charge) for the second consecutive time. Those charming part-. She was the Chief Parliamentary Secretary. Mahipal Dhanda, MLA from Panipat Rural for the second time has also become Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Deputy Cabinet.

Ambala City MLA Aseem Goyal has been made Minister of State (Independent Charge). Asim is also a second-time MLA from Ambala City. He has also received the Best MLA Award from Haryana Assembly. Dr. Abhay Singh Yadav, who became MLA for the first time in 2014 after taking VRS from IAS, has also got a chance to become Minister of State. Former CM Manohar Lal is considered to have played the biggest role in getting the entry of second-time MLA Abhay Yadav in the cabinet.

Subhash Sudha, MLA from Thanesar for the second consecutive time, has also become Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Nayab government. Subhash Sudha, who started politics from INLD, was also active in Congress for a long time. After this he joined BJP. Bishamber Valmiki, second-time MLA from Bawanikheda constituency of Bhiwani district, has been made Minister of State with independent charge. Sanjay Singh, the first-time MLA from Sohna, also took the oath of office and secrecy as Minister of State (Independent Charge).

Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times provides the latest news from India and around the world. Read the latest headlines and news stories, from Politics, Entertainment, Tech and more.

Related Article

Editors Picks