SportsBCCI gave a gift to the fans of cricket, now matches will...

BCCI gave a gift to the fans of cricket, now matches will be held in a packed stadium

New Delhi. The T20 World Cup is to be played in Australia in October-November this year. With the hosting of South Africa for the 5 T20 series, Team India will start its preparations for the World Cup. This series will start from 9th June. For this the team of South Africa has been announced. While the Indian team has not been selected yet. Meanwhile, good news has come out for the cricket lovers. The BCCI has lifted the ban on the presence of spectators in the stadium for the T20 series between India and South Africa.

Now according to the capacity of the stadium, 100 percent of the spectators will be able to enjoy the match by coming to the ground. Earlier, the Indian Cricket Board had banned the arrival of spectators in the stadium due to Corona. However, in between, the spectators were allowed to come to the stadium when the cases of corona decreased. But in certain numbers. If media reports are to be believed, then in the India and South Africa series, the spectators will be able to enjoy the T20 match by going to the ground.

Due to Corona, BCCI had to get IPL out of the country for two years. However, this year the tournament is taking place in the country and spectators have also been allowed in the stadium. However, still 100 percent of the spectators are not enjoying the IPL by coming to the ground. But, in the IPL playoff and final to be held next week, BCCI has given a green signal to 100 percent of the audience to come to the ground and watch the match.

The T20 series between India and South Africa will be played from June 9 to 19. For this five-match series, either Shikhar Dhawan or Hardik Pandya can be made the captain of the Indian team. Because India has to leave for England tour this month. In such a situation, considering the busy schedule, senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant can be rested. In this situation, either Dhawan or Pandya can be made captain for the T20 series against South Africa.

VVS Laxman will be the coach of Team India in the domestic T20 series? Know what the BCCI official said

South Africa team announced for India tour, 9 players participating in IPL 2022 included

Full schedule of India-South Africa T20 series

First T20 match – June 9, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

Second T20 match- 12 June, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Third T20 match- Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

Fourth T20 match- Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Fifth T20 match- M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

South African T20 squad against India: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norkia, Wayne Pernell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabariz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs van der Dussen Yansen.

Tags: BCCI, Cricket news, India vs South Africa, IPL 2022

Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times provides the latest news from India and around the world. Read the latest headlines and news stories, from Politics, Entertainment, Tech and more.

Related Article

Editors Picks