SportsJaiswal- Rituraj's pair will open, will the death over specialist be out?

Jaiswal- Rituraj’s pair will open, will the death over specialist be out?


Arshdeep Singh has given away 87 runs for 1 wicket in 8 overs.
A powerful batsman may enter Australia’s playing eleven.

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team will enter the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Tuesday with the intention of sealing the T20 series against Australia. Suryakumar Yadav and Company are ahead 2-0 in the series after winning both the initial T20 matches. India had won on the last ball in the first T20 played in Visakhapatnam, whereas in the second T20 played in Thiruvananthapuram, Team India defeated Australia by 44 runs. After becoming the world champion, the Australian team had come to play the T20 series against India. Although many changes were made in the team. Both the teams can make changes in the playing eleven for the third T20.

Guwahati will field the opening pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rituraj Gaikwad. Both of them did not do anything special in the first T20 but in the second T20, both of them played half-centuries. Both of them made a partnership of 77 runs in 35 balls in Thiruvananthapuram T20. Nothing can be said right now whether Rohit Sharma will continue his T20 career or not. Ishan Kishan is certain to land at number three.

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Pitch Report: How is the Guwahati pitch? Know the report card before India vs Australia match

Debut in 2018… now got the captaincy of the team, how is Shubman Gill’s record in IPL, know everything

Arshdeep Singh gave away 87 runs for 1 wicket
Left arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh was ineffective in the first two T20s of the series. He has given away 87 runs in 8 overs while only one wicket has come in his account. Arshdeep, who is called a death overs specialist, has been seen deviating from his line and length in the current series. In such a situation, Avesh Khan may get a chance in place of Arshdeep Singh in the third T20. On the other hand, Travis Head may return to Australia’s playing eleven who is waiting to play his first match in the current series. Head made the Kangaroo team world champion by scoring a brilliant century in the ODI World Cup final.

India’s probable XI: Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Australia’s probable XI: Steve Smith, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardy, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (captain and wicketkeeper), Shaun Abbott, Kane Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha.

Tags: Arshdeep Singh, avesh khan, IND vs AUS, India vs Australia, Travis Head

Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times provides the latest news from India and around the world. Read the latest headlines and news stories, from Politics, Entertainment, Tech and more.

Related Article

Editors Picks