SportsMI vs KKR Dream 11 Team Prediction: Shreyas Iyer captain, Tim David...

MI vs KKR Dream 11 Team Prediction: Shreyas Iyer captain, Tim David vice-captain, know which 11 players you can bet on

New Delhi. The 56th match of IPL 2022 will be played between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday. Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in IPL history, is already out of the race for the playoffs, but it is a do or die match for KKR. If KKR loses today’s match, it will also be out of the playoff race. KKR had to try many combinations in the top order and make frequent changes in the team.

KKR had lost the previous match by 75 runs at the hands of Lucknow Super Giants. At the same time, Mumbai had won the last match by 5 runs over Gujarat Titans. Rohit Sharma has 4 points in 10 matches for Mumbai and is at the bottom 10th position. While KKR are at 9th position with 8 points from 11 matches. If we talk about the matches played between the two teams in IPL, then Mumbai has won 22 matches and KKR has won 8 matches. That is, Mumbai has a heavy hand on KKR.

MI vs KKR Dream 11 Team Prediction

Captain: Shreyas Iyer
vice captain: Tim David
wicket keeper: Ishaan Kishan
Batsman: Shreyas Iyer, Tim David, Rohit Sharma, Nitish Rana
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Daniel Sams, Sunil Narine
Bowler: Tim Southee, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah

Iyer stands alone for his team
Shreyas Iyer played many brilliant innings in this season in IPL. Iyer played some good innings including 34 runs against Rajasthan Royals, 42 runs against Delhi Capitals, 85 runs in the first match against Rajasthan, 54 runs in the first match against Delhi. He also led KKR to victory in 4 matches under his leadership. Although the rest of the team did not get the right contribution, his brilliant innings also got ruined, but Iyer is considered a better captain. He has led Delhi Capitals to the finals of the IPL under his captaincy.

Winning innings played for Mumbai
Tim David played only 4 matches for Mumbai in this season of IPL, but he proved how important he is for Mumbai’s victory. In the match against Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals, he went ahead and took the responsibility of the team and won on his own. David scored an unbeaten 44 off 21 balls against Gujarat and gave Mumbai a thrilling 5 run win. Whereas against Rajasthan, he scored 20 not out off 9 balls and won by 5 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team (Kolkata Night Riders Full Squad): Shreyas Iyer (Captain) Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakraborty, Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson, Baba Inderjit, Anukul Rai, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Rasikh Salaam, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Abhijit Tomar, Chamika Karunaratne, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Tim Southee, Aaron Finch, Sam Billings, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Nabi.

CSK vs DC: ‘Welden Old Man’, when Dhoni pulled his leg of his mighty player in the middle match, watch funny video

IPL 2022: Why does MS Dhoni ‘eat’ his bat before going out to bat? fellow player revealed

Mumbai Indians Team: (Mumbai Indians Full Squad) Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, N Tilak Verma, Dewald Brevis, Tim David, Fabian Allen, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Ramandeep Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Arshad Khan, Riley Meredith, M Ashwin, Basil Thampi, Tymal Mills, Daniel Sams, Jofra Archer, Sanjay Yadav, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat.

Tags: dream 11, IPL, IPL 2022, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians

Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times provides the latest news from India and around the world. Read the latest headlines and news stories, from Politics, Entertainment, Tech and more.

Related Article

Editors Picks