SportsPakistan announced 18-member team, star bowler returned

Pakistan announced 18-member team, star bowler returned


Pakistan announced 18-member team Dreaded bowler returns after recovering from shoulder injury

New Delhi. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced its 18-member team for the T20 series to be played against Ireland and England before the T20 World Cup. PCB announced the team in a press conference held in Lahore. Pakistani team will play a 3-match T20 series against Ireland from May 10. Fast bowler Haris Rauf returned to the Pakistan team, who could not play the home T20 series against New Zealand due to a shoulder injury. Haris suffered a shoulder injury during the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Selectors Mohammad Yousuf, Abdul Razzaq and Wahab Riaz said that Pakistan’s World Cup team will be selected on the basis of performance against Ireland and England.

Experienced fast bowler Hasan Ali has also returned to the Pakistani team, which will tour Ireland and England for the T20 series. Pakistan’s team mostly includes the same players who were part of the home T20 series against New Zealand. Usama Mir and Zaman Khan have been dropped from the squad. Salman Ali Agha, who was among the reserve players in the recent series, has got a chance in the 18-member team.

What are drop in pitches? India and Pakistan will face each other in the T20 World Cup, how is it prepared, know everything here

How prepared is Team India for the T20 World Cup… A bouncer of questions will be thrown at Agarkar and Rohit, they will face each other today.

Babar Azam will remain captain
Azam Khan was out of the entire series against New Zealand due to a right leg injury. Mohammad Rizwan was also out of two matches due to hamstring injury. He could not play the last two matches against New Zealand. Babar Azam will lead the team. Under the captaincy of Babar, Pakistan was recently successful in leveling the 5-match T20 series 2-2 at home. Pakistani team will play a 4-match T20 series against England from May 22.

Pakistan’s squad is as follows: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Aga , Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.

Tags: Babar Azam, England vs Pakistan, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Pakistan vs England

Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times
Daily Global Times provides the latest news from India and around the world. Read the latest headlines and news stories, from Politics, Entertainment, Tech and more.

Related Article

Editors Picks